Monday Musings III

ComCen

Justin Bieber Roasted for a Comedy Central Special.

I’m sorry but no one there deserves credit for creativity at this event. I mean it’s like shooting fish in a barrel using eggs. Which Bieber supplied them with after egging his neighbors.

 Ring

Bristol Palin is engaged.

I bet Levi Johnston is heartbroken. I also bet her fiancé is too. I mean seriously can we say Mother-In-law from hell. Oh well at least he’ll have a nice view of Russia on family holidays.

 Dumbo

Tim Burton to direct Live Action Dumbo.

Yes, I’m still upset about this. Yes I plan on being upset about this every day until it is made, Then when it comes out I plan on being very haughty with my I told you so.

 Ghostbusters

Sony doing an all-male Ghostbusters movie too.

I’m surprised at this. Not the “doing an all-male Ghostbusters” part, the “too” part. Come on who really thought Paul Feig’s all-female version was going to get past the talking stage before the men in Hollywood were going to be babies and take it back.

 Jussie

Jussie Smollett from Empire opens up about being gay.

I’m not going to be snarky about this. I salute him, I just wish we would get to the point where this wasn’t news.

 KGriffin

Kathy Griffin Leaving Fashion Police after 7 episodes.

She claims it’s because she’s not comfortable being mean and judgmental. Am I missing something? We are talking about Kathy Griffin, right? The Red headed comedienne? I’m confused?

 Samberg

Andy Samberg to Host Emmy Awards.

I don’t know what’s worse: Being subjected to his goofy smug smile for three hours, or the possibility that we are going to be subjected to a guest appearance by JT in some video short that will have to be censored for family viewing.

 Frozen

Disney to Make Frozen 2.

This was by far the biggest shocker of the week. Okay no it wasn’t. This was the biggest “Duh” of the week.

 Mgaye

Robin Thicke and Pharrell Wiliams lose lawsuit.

Marvin Gaye’s family claim they plagiarized “Blurred Lines” from Gaye’s song “Got to Give it Up”. Okay first of all, they don’t sound anything alike. Secondly, don’t you think Marvin is rolling over in his grave at the thought of being associated with writing “Blurred Lines”?

 Elton

Dolce & Gabbana vs. Elton John

Okay, D&G you done pissed off Sir Elton. You know you’re going down, Right? And to slam the idea of gay couples having babies through in vitro fertilization? Yeah, because the gay culture has nothing to do with making fashion. Bitches, please.

Leave a Reply

