An Undead Wish

See, I’m kind of a big deal. I was invited to guest blog! Okay, really I’m not. The author of this blog is a friend of mine from my college days, and her bog is really GOODE! Did you see what I did there? Funny, right? She has been helping me start my blog, and has been a great resource. So when she asked me to help her with her Zombie week theme, I couldn’t say no. Check it out, and then check out her blog.

A Goode One

Welcome to Zombie Week! This is a week full of firsts: my first “theme week” and my first guest bloggers. Today, I’d like to introduce you all to IrreverentMarty, whose entertainment blog is really taking off because it’s a lot of fun. He is smart, funny, opinionated, and . . . well, irreverent. And he has been kind enough to kick off the big week here by writing this guest post about Zombies and The Walking Dead.

bloodwedding

When I was in College I was in a production of Blood Wedding by Federico Garcia Lorca.  If you’re not familiar with the show, I’m not surprised, very few people are.  It’s kind of a weird show with a little Romeo and Juliet forbidden love story and some really interesting themes of nature and love running through it. I only mention this show for two reason.  First, I played the Bridegroom, rather brilliantly…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

